How to watch France 24 tonight?

December 7, 2006 at 10:42 am | Posted in France 24, Geography | 84 Comments

In Europe, France 24 will be available free-to-air via Hot-Bird 7A, Astra 1KR and Eurobird (U.K.). In Africa, the network can be seen via satellite NSS 7 C Band. And in the Middle East and North Africa, you can get France 24 via Arabsat (Badr 3A) and Nilesat.

Here is also a complete list of all the satellite and cable service providers that will carry France 24 from 8.30 p.m. (Paris time) today. 

Germany
Premiere (FTA access via Astra) (Satellite)
Unity (Cable)
Kabel BW (Cable)
KabelKiosk (Cable)
NetCologne ADSL
Alice ADSL

Austria
Premiere (FTA access via Astra) (Satellite)

Belgium
Coditel (Cable)
TV Vlaanderen (Satellite)

Cyprus
Nova (Satellite)

Spain
Digital+ (Satellite)
ONO (Cable)

Estonia
STV (Cable)

France
Noos/Numéricable (Cable)
TPS (Satellite)
CanalSatellite (Satellite) – December 19 only.
Erenis (Cable)

U.K.
Digital Satellite (Sky Guide) (Satellite)

Greece
Nova (Satellite)
Vivodi ADSL

Hungary
UPC Direct (Satellite)

Italy
Sky Italia (Satellite)

Ireland
Digital Satellite (Sky Guide) (Satellite)

Latvia
BaltKom TV (Cable)
Izzi TV (Cable)

Lithuania
Balticum TV (Cable)

Monaco
Monaco cable (Cable)

Norway
NextGentel PCTV

Netherlands
Canal Digitaal (Satellite)

Poland
Cyfra + (Satellite)
Polsat Cyfrowy (Satellite)
Chello Media (UPC Pologne) PCTV
Multimedia Polska PCTV

Portugal
TVCabo (Cable and Satellite)

Czech Republic
UPC Direct (Satellite)

Romania
Max TV (Satellite)

Scandinavia
Fast TV PCTV/ADSL

Slovakia
UPC Direct (Satellite)

Slovenia
Siol TV ADSL

Switzerland
Naxoo (Cable)
Cablecom (Cable)
Digi TV (Cable)

United Arab Emirates
Etisalat / evision (Cable)

Persian Gulf & North Africa
Showtime (Satellite)
Orbit (Satellite)

Israel
Yes (Satellite)
Hot (Cable)

Jordan
Jordcable (Cable)

Morocco
Maroc Télécom ADSL
West Africa
CanalSatellite Horizons (Satellite)

Eastern and Southern Africa
Multichoice Africa (Satellite)

Senegal
Excaf (Cable)

Cameroon
AEA (Cable)

Mali
Malivision (Cable)

Central African Republic
Turbo Sat Multimédia (Cable)

Rwanda, Burundi
Télé 10 (Cable)

Togo
Médiaplus (Cable)

Washington D.C.
Comcast / Mhz Networks (Cable)

Technorati tags: France 24

84 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. and how can I follow your news on the net? your website http://www.france24.com displays only 1 page with your sign. ??? that couldn’t be all, could it?

  2. “In Europe, France24 will be available free-to-air via Hotbird 7A, Astra 1KR…”

    Great! And where to look for frequencies plse?

    Thanks.

  3. yeah, haven’t been able to see the feed at all, at least from this computer in Paris (internet provider, free.fr), up to the present time (2:30 pm local time on the 7th). At the site there’s the big logo on the left and on the right various text including “Vous regardez FRANCE 24 en direct et en exclusivité sur Internet… Rendez-vous le 7 décembre à 20h30 (GMT+1) pour le lancement du site Web de France 24″. Maybe it slipped back a day here?

  4. The site should dsplay a video feed in Windows Media format. With WMP under Windows or the Flip4Mac WMV codecs fro QuickTime on a Mac, you can get the video without problem.
    It could be a cache problem on your computer too.
    Just in case, you can udirectly use (and bookmark :-) ) the address for the feed:
    mms://live.france24.com/france24_en.wsx

  5. Why have you ommited India

  6. viewers in the Washington DC market can watch it on our feed – MHz3 – available on the digital tier of Comcast cable – 186, or free digital broadcast on 30-3.

  7. Je vis a Los Angeles, Californie. Avez vous une liste de “service providers” qui vont transmettre France 24 ?
    Pour le moment le seul moyen est sur le site internet http://www.france24.com

  8. I went to the site http://www.france24.com and no video/audio link worked. The only articles I could get were in text form and no different from those of the online newspapers, except that the choice was not as wide.
    So, what’s the big fuss about the novelty heralded by enthusiasts?

  9. [...] The France24 website was launched Wednesday night followed by the TV station available on cable and satellite (list of satellite and cable service providers) as lof Thursday. [...]

  10. Day 2. The link for live feed on the French site is hidden in a small pane half way down the page in the middle. “LA CHAINE EN DIRECTE”–only unfortunately the “(en) directe is hidden under the border. On the English page the link is in the same area, a little to the right, “LIVE FEED.”

  11. show you vids next time

  12. Setting your browser to SMALLEST TEXT SIZE will remedy the display problem for “LA CHAINE EN DIRECTE.”

  13. Finally an alternative to BBC and CNN.
    When can we receive France 24 on Freeview.
    Very much looking forward to it.

  14. when can we receive france 24 in western australia
    from a satellite?

  15. How can I watch France 24 online?
    Thanks^-^

  16. For the météo — Vancouver (in French) rhymes with «découvert», not «découvreur» Check out the site of Radio Canada Colombie Britannique for audio.

  17. The big question, after the first burst of excitement is:
    is ANYONE watching/reading this turkey ?!

  18. I am watching it (in suburban Washington, DC). It is OK, not as good as BBC World, but better than Current (a digital channel in the US). Some of the newsreaders on the English feed appear inexperienced. Almost all are attractive!

    What happened to the author of this blog?

  19. F24 is available through the p2p tv stream network Zattoo on http://www.zattoo.com. It was my first impression of the channel and I’m very pleased. I was actually using Zattoo for Al-Jazeera, but now I have even more alternatives.

  20. “Unofficia”? This blog is so completely fake, it’s beneath description! Instead of doing this kind of incredibly clumsy viral advertizing campaign, why not just run a real blog, and pay for an ad now and then.

  21. France 24 is the best keep it up guys.

  22. love the channel, we want more access to it in Africa

  23. Is it so important?,

  24. Just want to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply great and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  25. Thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this website genuinely stands out : D. – What if everything is an illusion and nothing exists? In that case, I definitely overpaid for my carpet. Woody Allen Born 1935

  26. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your website by chance, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate did not took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

  27. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  28. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.

    Thanks

  29. Everything is very open with a very clear description of the issues.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is very helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  30. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

  31. Hello there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to
    have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!

  32. Addolorato and colleagues believe they have positively shown
    that baclofen promotes alcohol abstinence and prevents alcohol
    relapse in individuals with alcoholic liver
    disease. There are four convenient locations – 3134 11th Street, Rockford, IL 61109, (815)398-0048 – 110 S Alpine Rd, Rockford, IL 61108
    – 3718 Main Street, Rockford, IL 61103, (815)877-9620- 2454 S.

    Fluorouracil – Fluorouracil-an anti-cancer
    drug-is used topically to treat minor skin cancers and solar keratitis in humans.

  33. Alternatively, omit the carrier oil and vaporize the
    essential oils. It is advised that four grams of black cumin seeds consumed with two tsps of honey daily particularly in the morning to have beneficial results.
    Rosemary tea is typically made by placing some dried rosemary leaves in a cup of newly-boiled water and left to
    steep for about 5 minutes.

  34. Hello everybody, here every one is sharing these
    kinds of experience, therefore it’s fastidious to read this website, and I used to visit this
    website every day.

  35. e-juice reviews How to watch France 24 tonight? | France 24

  36. Hi there colleagues, fastidious article and fastidious urging commented here, I am
    really enjoying by these.

  37. You probably should just settle for a cheaper telephone if you
    can’t place your Apple iphone to its optimum use. There are two very great applications called iBlacklist and
    our very own Google Voice App.

  38. You should are in possession of the Cydia app on your own iPhone, iPod Touch, or iPad’s home screen.

  39. At this point ever we are at around 9% of the U.S. citizenry being
    Diabetic in a few manner. The owner will need to verify the
    blood or urine sample of the dog. You ought to get lots of
    protein from dairy, meats and nuts.

  40. It is stated that the once purchased the device becomes the house of the buyer.
    Multiplayer games may be set up by auto-coordinating with other people.
    If you need additional assistance, drop me an email.

  41. Accessing the films is absolutely basic. The battery life of the phone will also
    be influenced. The graphics are in a fairly cartoonish design, but are well detailed.
    Scroll right down to begin to see the model.

  42. Each productis price increases by about $100 and $200 for the
    32GB and 64GB kinds, respectively. I know the link visits a
    page supplying a nocost ipad. Select that
    record and press the pick button.

  43. Truly when someone doesn’t know then its up to
    other users that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  44. I don’t understand this article… You should check http://www.redsn0w.us/ for more details

  45. As we deleted the chat log often, much more and more fragmented
    information produced. You can select from a
    list of predefined subjects or enter new feeds of their personal.

    You don’t believe it can get any much better,
    but it can.

  46. I read this piece of writing fully concerning the difference of newest and previous technologies, it’s amazing article.

  47. hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve
    certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did
    however expertise some technical issues using this site,
    since I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load correctly.

    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish
    loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out
    for much more of your respective intriguing content.

    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  48. Get the kids outside for a dinosaur look to imagine they are paleontologists and look for finds.
    Then enable kids to take turns flipping cards and collecting related pirate flags.

  49. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the
    best blogs on the web. I will highly recommend this website!

  50. All of the new attributes look an excessive amount of like socialmedia large Facebook.
    Coincidently, this program and Sensible Defrag are created
    from the same corporation, Inuit.

  51. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and
    entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I came across this during
    my search for something regarding this.

  52. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Great choice of colors!

  53. I quite like reading through a post that will make people think.
    Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  54. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Regards!

  55. Most regarded repos are Large Manager, Telesphoreo Tangelo Repo, Mod Myi and
    so on.

  56. It is not as if iPhone disappoints on this top.

    After five seconds, release the power button while
    holding down the Home button for another 15
    seconds. Declare it; you’d fancy to be in control, right?

  57. Likely these alternatives have not received the interest the iPhone from Apple have received.
    It’s got LED flash using the Feel concentration. The jailbreak process permits
    even more adjustment.

  58. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic
    but I had to tell someone!

    http://jocurionline.32biti.com/profile/ilboatrigh

  59. After looking over a number of the blog articles on your blog, I
    really appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I saved it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as
    well and let me know your opinion.

  60. I used to be recommended this website through my cousin. I am no longer sure whether or not this put up is written through him
    as no one else understand such targeted about my trouble.
    You are incredible! Thank you!

  61. Hi there to every body, it’s my first visit of this blog; this weblog carries remarkable and truly
    fine information for visitors.

  62. When someone writes an post he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her brain that how a user can know it.
    Thus that’s why this article is perfect. Thanks!

  63. Hi there, You have done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest
    to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this site.

  64. If some one needs to be updated with most up-to-date technologies therefore
    he must be pay a visit this site and be up to date every day.

  65. Blocking that site or any other from your computer ought to only
    be attempted as a final resort. To browsing and perform 720p video clip, Z10 can show his
    best performance.

  66. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really
    understand what you’re talking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally discuss with my website =).
    We could have a hyperlink change contract between us

  67. Most of the packages supplied by cydia are free. They don’t want to be connected with
    only on AT&T network. Move on to Spoof Genuine Sim to SAM, this is going to allow the
    process of unlocking.

  68. Many of those infected missing sensitive information because of the illness.

    Here are a few explanations why many clients to switch to Windows reseller hosting plans.
    That is imperative to get your message across.

  69. Day 3 Push – Chest, Shoulders, Triceps Sometimes shoving matches happen down in the box and the soccer player with the strongest chest and shoulders will win out.
    Most people try to find a club or team that does agility
    training and then train in their off time at home.

    For a DE to succeed consistently he needs at least 80 Speed and 80 Acceleration for this event.

  70. gone through the information within this site quite a bit, hoping to
    take the plunge very soon and acquire a steam shower
    cabin, most likely soon after the holiday season

  71. Announcement on that is gradually picking up so keep tuned in.

  72. Earlier cars were often the stretch limousines associated with movies like “Pretty Woman”.
    All you need to complete is register and you will observe movies and Television from almost any
    location.

  73. When designing your own applications, you need to know the basics of how
    to make money out of it. Amazon also provides you five GB of free songs storage
    for the Mp3s that you did not buy from Amazon.

  74. Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, as this occasion i am reading this fantastic informative paragraph here at my
    residence.

  75. Your team could be about the game you that have been joined by the
    number of Facebook friends. It lets the beast out of the bag
    and the beast is roaring. + Facebook enables you to revise
    your rank.

  76. You’ll understand if they’re at the things they do not bad or not.
    It is best to download software from the site that is known to maintain your personal computer protected.
    Not forgetting the group had nevertheless to arrive!

  77. Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  78. Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know
    a few of the images aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same outcome.

  79. Many of the time the free Or WINDOWS 7 software is illegal.
    Facebook has over 500 thousand users and currently ranked 2 after Google as
    per alexa traffic ranking. This technique will need quite a while again.

  80. Admiring the hard work you put into your blog and in depth information you present.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Fantastic read!

    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS
    feeds to my Google account.

  81. You can publish them to an existing recording or you can develop
    a new one. When you get into C drive, select properties in the context menu for examining the
    drive. Oh, the ever changing world of social media marketing!

  82. I think the admin of this website is really working hard
    in favor of his site, because here every data is quality based stuff.

  83. I’ve read several excellent stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for
    revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you put to make this
    sort of magnificent informative web site.

  84. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an e-mail.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

